FAR – First Aid Training

 

 

 

Under the Child Care Act 1991 (Early Years Services) Regulations 2016, a new regulatory requirement came into force on June 1st, 2020. From this date under Regulation 25, there must be a person(s) who has trained in FAR (First Aid Response) with a trainer approved by the Pre- Hospital Emergency Care Council (PHECC) immediately available to children attending the childcare service.

 

IMPORTANT: WCCC does not offer First Aid training directly and cannot hold responsibility for the quality or certification of courses run by other organisations. You can contact any of the companies below which are registered with PHECC or any other approved trainer on the PHECC website.

 

 

Brian Higgins Bryan Higgins First Aid Services 087 9489709 bryanhiggins5@gmail.com
Maighread Lynch First Aid 4 All 086-8568315 radie.firstaid@gmail.com
Ciara Dowling Early Years First Aid 059-9162924 / 085-8393441 ciara.dowling2@yahoo.co.uk
Leonard Doyle Health and Safety Training Ireland 089-4128681 leonardhsti@gmail.com
Mary Byrne Canavan & Byrne 01-6235908 info@canavanbyrne.ie
Aidan Grace First Aid Coaching 087-9723753 / 021-2398647 firstaid@firstaidcoaching.ie
Thomas Dunleavy Responsive Training 087-6300544 thomas@responsivetraining.ie
Colum Mc Carthy Platinum Safety 087 648 7556 jane@platinumsafety.ie
Patrick Flood Optima Training 061-514744 info@optimatraining.ie
David Gahan Focus Training Ireland 089-4009937 dgahan@focustrainingireland.com
Evelyn Murphy Learn How Training 086-8865470 info@learnhowtraining.ie
James Maye James Maye Occupational First Aid Services 087-6269214 ofasjm@gmail.com
Pobal Logo DOCYA Logo